Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (21) - TV Shows (56) - Books (8) - Games (99)

Emperor of the Fading Suns review

Posted : 6 years, 10 months ago on 1 November 2011 08:08 (A review of Emperor of the Fading Suns)

Did the reviews mention that the best strategy by far is to build nothing but first level artillery? I REALLY liked the setting and immersion but even Hyperion and nova mods did not fix the micromanagement.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mort (Discworld Novel) review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 29 October 2011 06:34 (A review of Mort (Discworld Novel))

There exists a graphic novel version.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Call to Power II review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 17 October 2011 07:27 (A review of Call to Power II)

[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sin City (2005) review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 16 October 2011 10:14 (A review of Sin City (2005))

3 gritty stylized over the top versions of Hollywood's most standard fare: the gun action movie.
I did not watch the third story and maybe i should have watched it first.
I liked the art style, Jessica Alba, the protagonists, and the two goons from Shakespeare.
I hated the combat, not because it was ott but because of all the other ways it was not serious. I also could not really get into the stories.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Penn & Teller: Bullshit! (2003-2010) review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 8 October 2011 08:49 (A review of Penn & Teller: Bullshit! (2003-2010))

Anecdotal evidence is rarely good evidence. There is always someone willing to say whatever. They may be funny but they are not informative. Proving one set of idiots wrong does not prove the side wrong. This is the show that shows off the Bsers & idiots of a controversy not so much search for the truth.

Definately makes some good points depending on episode.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Prime Suspect (1991-1991) review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 6 October 2011 11:05 (A review of Prime Suspect (1991-1991))

smoking causes heart attacks Irony.
Good acting.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Lucy: The Daughter of the Devil review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 6 October 2011 08:23 (A review of Lucy: The Daughter of the Devil)

more cute than funny, or rather humor is derived from characters who are cute
short enough to not get samey
interest animation technique; looks easy yet effective


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Celebrity Deathmatch (1998-2007) review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 6 October 2011 08:17 (A review of Celebrity Deathmatch (1998-2007))

as fun as it is to watch over-hyped celebrities brutalize each other in pro wrestling style the jokes are not fast or funny enough. Also most of the jokes seem to come from the staff not the celebrities who should be 'roasting' each other and attacking with each successful insult


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Elements of War Lesta review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 6 October 2011 02:12 (A review of Elements of War Lesta)

[Link removed - login to see]

I cant play this game because mouse slowness, particles like smoke cloud nearly freezing my pc and other graphical slowings and glitches. Otherwise looks ok but Spring : CA is very likely better and it works. Although it might play alot like shattered galaxy and then not being able to play it would be a shame.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Elements Of War review

Posted : 6 years, 11 months ago on 6 October 2011 02:09 (A review of Elements Of War)

[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block