Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (21) - TV Shows (56) - Books (8) - Games (99)

XIII Century: Death or Glory review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 1 January 2012 02:50 (A review of XIII Century: Death or Glory)

My it looks like TW:M doesn't it? Is it better, idk, depends on tactical depth and sufficient controls. I know TWM does not live up to my needs but i suspect this doesn't either. Maybe i need to try this game.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fantasy Wars review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 1 January 2012 12:01 (A review of Fantasy Wars)

Although i am not much of a fan of tactical games like this and did not get far in this one i think Wesnoth and Fantasy general are still better.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sid Meier's Civilization V review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 29 December 2011 07:18 (A review of Sid Meier's Civilization V)

As in all Civ games the micromanagement is absurdly horrible. Unlike the the previous versions terraforming is simplified to the point that the auto-ai can do it competently. The "don't deforest" option really helps.

The build queue is as horrible as ever. Five cities with the same 8 item build order take 35 screen popups more than necessary and finding the right item makes even the actions requiring decisions a chore. How about a governor or a multi-city queue or just the option to remove from the build choices things we don't expect to ever build.

Then there are the unit commands. The low number of units per city and self-transportation feature is nice. Unfortunately, sending any number of units in one direction will cause the one unit per tile rule to bump the units and interrupt their preset multi-turn move. During combat I usually have pick location to move, shoot command, pick target for each ranged unit with an average of 6 of them. Particularly when siegeing cities Civ turns into a game of spacing puzzle.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sherlock review

Posted : 5 years, 11 months ago on 26 December 2011 01:34 (A review of Sherlock)

Great computer enhancement (color, words, blur). Fun to see modern London. Story has great moments but often drops and drags. 1:30 hour format seems to improve the series.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Wrong Trousers review

Posted : 5 years, 12 months ago on 17 December 2011 01:36 (A review of The Wrong Trousers)

this short has the best high speed chase scene ever
thanks netflix
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Clone High review

Posted : 6 years ago on 15 December 2011 06:05 (A review of Clone High)

despite great premise jokes get old repetitive fast
focused on high school show satire rather than history related jokes
maybe history related jokes not for everyone thought mtv


0 comments, Reply to this entry

My Name Is Earl review

Posted : 6 years ago on 15 December 2011 03:38 (A review of My Name Is Earl)

much better than the term "sitcom" implies
no laugh track
Story structure is similar to episodic drama but only good things happen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Chappelle's Show review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 6 November 2011 08:59 (A review of Chappelle's Show)

lots of time between good jokes and lots of references i don't understand


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Vampire Diaries review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 6 November 2011 08:48 (A review of The Vampire Diaries)

why does this show remind me of webcomics?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 1 November 2011 11:30 (A review of Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home)

Save the wales. By blowing up waling boats or threatening the world powers. Really dislike Gillian. Funny. Time travel is cheating.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block