Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (21) - TV Shows (56) - Books (8) - Games (99)

The Spirit Engine 2 review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 28 March 2012 12:25 (A review of The Spirit Engine 2)

This game fails in no way and excels in music and challenge to the point that I, a strategy gamer, enjoy the combat. I also liked the character selection a lot for some reason.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mushroom Kingdom Fusion review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 28 March 2012 12:02 (A review of Mushroom Kingdom Fusion)

This game sucks for the 5 levels i chose to play it. Is there supposed to be a giant 'octopus' guy in the top left of the screen?


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Knytt review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 27 March 2012 11:42 (A review of Knytt)

This and knytt stories (knytt #2) are a horrible eyestrain if not played on a HUGE screen. Platforming was fun enough for #2 due to ease and interruption of game when dying. So good for casual platforming fans. Game's main appeal is 'ambiance'.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Aeon Flux review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 24 March 2012 01:23 (A review of Aeon Flux)

Silly fun. The action is nice, mostly creative. The flowers and city are pretty. The power balance not being absurdly against the main character is something I appreciate. The science and moral are very very soft. Carnivores find a way! Bunch of plot holes too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

M.U.L.E. (MULE) review

Posted : 5 years, 8 months ago on 23 March 2012 11:25 (A review of M.U.L.E. (MULE))

Played Planet Mule freeware remake. [Link removed - login to see]
Even with ai game takes too long because of unnecessary delays. Navigating the interface is part of gameplay and that is quite funny, also kind of fun. The strategy in game is weaker than many board games i have seen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Glest MEGAGLEST review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 11 March 2012 08:32 (A review of Glest MEGAGLEST)

MEGAGLEST review:
Much better than glest. Has metaserver/matchmaker and multi mod (tech tree) support. AI is better stepped. Weaker then Spring (5 ppl in multiplayer vs 50) in every way except maybe installation and art direction. Especially the econ management is pointless and tedious.

Glest Advanced Engine
A bit better than glest, ads bunch of in game features, but MEGA glest still better. Buggier.

Glest review:
Free small, dl, runs right away, looks nice. Warcraft 2: the os remake. The amount of effort required to set up the economy in game is prohibitive. Interface lags behind it's OS contemporaries like Warzone or SpringRTS. AI is either very weak or overpowered. 2 races with 10 units each; so in imagination and complexity is not nearly up to standards. But then there's MEGAGLEST and [Link removed - login to see] !! or the wiki of mods and mod.db.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mount & Blade review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 27 February 2012 05:26 (A review of Mount & Blade)

Guides:
Forums: [Link removed - login to see],191455.0.html
Wikis:
[Link removed - login to see]
[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 26 February 2012 11:20 (A review of The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion)

Oblivion has mods! but if you want more than one learn to follow 30 point instructions. DAO's face animations are way better. Voice acting and story (though much much more linear) too.The combat and I'm guessing most forms of gameplay are really weak. There's a mod for probably all these problems (gameplay for sure) but i got tired of trying to make them work together and fps rpg without gameplay is not my thing. Plus i spent so much time worrying about my inventory. Oh wait there's an interface rehaul and infinite carry mod...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Guild 2 review

Posted : 5 years, 9 months ago on 26 February 2012 09:41 (A review of The Guild 2)

I played Ren. expansion single. Econ light, rpg light, politics light, subterfuge management light. Obviously when this much stuff is combined some innovation happens at least by pure luck. Also mechanics documentation light. I could not find a written walkthrough or wiki. Only forum i could find : [Link removed - login to see] If at any time you find something better please tell me.

Micromanagement is not repetitive grind its stupid grind. Instead of doing the same thing 100 times you do 100 different things that should not need more than two lines of script to automate. No wait, moving goods around is a horrible pain.



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Trek: The Next Generation review

Posted : 5 years, 10 months ago on 16 February 2012 11:33 (A review of Star Trek: The Next Generation)

Ahh yes the pajama clad people; exploring space and spreading diplomacy in the biggest ship around. I am a fan.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block