Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (21) - TV Shows (56) - Books (8) - Games (99)

Warframe review

Posted : 3 years, 11 months ago on 4 September 2013 02:32 (A review of Warframe)

Most important!!; Join a moon clan asap. Get the kunias. My biggest issue with this game is the shitty difficulty scaling. After a certain point there is no challenge. Nothing left but obstacle courses and PvP.
5 real modes:
Mass Murder - Defense and survival, for mods and common resources.
Parkour - finish mission asap, skip fighting, for credits. Volt is recommended.
Boss - varies, mostly ends up being parkour for BP and resources?
Serious tactical challenge - almost never happens. Lucky nightmare matchup.
Where the heck am I - most story missions


0 comments, Reply to this entry

STARS! Space Strategy Game review

Posted : 3 years, 12 months ago on 24 August 2013 05:45 (A review of STARS! Space Strategy Game)

Who likes freighter management!! :)!! :)!! :)!!. I don't. Even with the huge wealth of literature and support programs there have been better games made for obsessive competitive geeks. Like Aurora or MOO3. If only someone made a silly low level ability called auto pop migration... AI is a chump with a decent pop growth race. Game is decently deep. Economy can be made to practically self manage and besides the freighter ships I have not gotten to warship management being bad. Somehow, with all of the literature at [Link removed - login to see] there isn't a good guide for almost anything besides "guts" cause most of the rest are long winded approximations and opinions instead of concise info. Setting up the game to include a bunch of races in a small space proved that all the effort was not worth it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

StarKnights review

Posted : 4 years ago on 20 August 2013 06:31 (A review of StarKnights)

Almost completely mmo, only missing a 'world'. has decent depth. economy requires micromanagement. stupid repetative micromangement. fleet management and moving requires micromanagement. so much brain deadening micromanagement....

Maybe i just should never build resource chains that don't require each resource to be moved because comp can't handle importing at 30 or lower while exporting past 100. Also have each factory produce only one resource ever.

[Link removed - login to see]

[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry

World Empires Live review

Posted : 4 years ago on 19 August 2013 07:02 (A review of World Empires Live)

A 4x but rather simple. Designed to be played multiplayer with very strict per turn time limit. I could not sign up so I could not even play a single player game besides the tutorial. There was some message about worms timing out...


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Malkari (PC-CD) review

Posted : 4 years ago on 14 August 2013 04:21 (A review of Malkari (PC-CD))

Ok finding info on this game is hard (its not on abandonia or hotu for sum reason) so here are links:
[Link removed - login to see]
[Link removed - login to see]
[Link removed - login to see]
[Link removed - login to see]
[Link removed - login to see]
[Link removed - login to see]
[Link removed - login to see]

No lets plays i could find and no solution to the -1 error aside from one suggestion to try and learn virtual machines. I guess i give up.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stars! Supernova Genesis review

Posted : 4 years ago on 13 August 2013 03:50 (A review of Stars! Supernova Genesis)

From: [Link removed - login to see]!_Supernova_Genesis
Stars! Supernova Genesis

Stars! Supernova Genesis was the name of the next version of Stars! It was to be a massive improvement in a number of ways, but the developers were unable to find a publisher before depleting their funding, and so it is highly unlikely that it will ever be released.



0 comments, Reply to this entry

Deus Ex: Human Revolution review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 7 June 2013 03:24 (A review of Deus Ex: Human Revolution)

Very very atmospheric stylish, setting is involving and everything is pretty. Mainly stealth or fast move-shoot gameplay as AI is bad at straight forward combat with luring whole roomfuls into traps and grenades being really easy and just cover and shoot is dumb. Let me restate that. In combat mission play them like you have to stealth or are on a tight time limit. Don't just sit behind cover and lob grenades. Side quests often require backtracking. Some augmentations cut whole sections of gameplay and should not be taken. Like the conversation enhancement makes it's subgame way too easy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Crusader Kings II review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 1 June 2013 08:44 (A review of Crusader Kings II)

All the backstabing is small part of game? No, the backstabbing is not complex enough while finding someone to marry is such a pain. Basicly paradox again: not enough depth at all.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Arrow review

Posted : 4 years, 2 months ago on 31 May 2013 10:55 (A review of Arrow)

Its batman. And for 100 characters its batman without the villains, killing and he does lots of detective work. So its like batman + the very popular detective crime investigation genera.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Tropico 4 review

Posted : 4 years, 3 months ago on 9 May 2013 03:58 (A review of Tropico 4)

Turns out I like DF style games like Gnomoria and even abstractions like Democracy more than waiting. Comedy gold though.


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block