Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (21) - TV Shows (56) - Books (8) - Games (99)

Daybreakers review

Posted : 8 years, 3 months ago on 4 June 2010 12:05 (A review of Daybreakers)

Vampires are about taking life to extend ones own. Right? Characters and plot skips a bit of logic. For me only one scene seemed too stupid. I think there are parts in the movie that let an audience member not take the movie too seriously if they want to. Vegetarians are right. The set acting and cgi made many scenes very artistic and enjoyable to watch all on their own.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Cosmic Supremacy review

Posted : 8 years, 5 months ago on 2 April 2010 02:07 (A review of Cosmic Supremacy)

The greatest contribution of this game to 4x and real time strategy and mmos is the removal of micromanagement through customizable governors. This is alot like scripting but its so easy and many are available to a new player. The micromanagement has always been a huge problem that bogged down most
strategy games i played to the point where i usually picked really small map sizes. Also the governors allow faster (3 hr long) games to be played and save players from having to be in game 24/7 for long term games.

Good interface, easy to learn, genera expanding and improving elements.
Every strategy fan must play this game to see what some of the elements games like Civilization are missing.
In the end this game is not fun and demonstrated to me, a strategy fan, that these tick based month long things are probably not for me. The strategy portion is not yet balanced and the game still turns into a management mess.



The community is very friendly. The game developer often posts on the forums and listens to suggestions.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

For people who play killzone

Posted : 8 years, 7 months ago on 12 February 2010 12:38 (A review of Gone with the Blastwave, Vol. 1)

I don't play Killzone so i don't really know.
Comedy in a post nuclear wasteland. Good art of a war doesn't combine well with comedy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

TA Spring Project open source

Posted : 8 years, 7 months ago on 30 January 2010 11:15 (A review of Total Annihilation)

TA is my favorite RTS. It has the most units on screen, best physics and, while the graphics were bad, the effects of heavy weapons were beautiful.

It is the basis for TA Spring, an open source(free) project to make a platform for all future rts games. Many types of mods/games have been made for it including flight, mech, ww2, magic, gundam, starwars, and of course straight extensions of ta. 50 people playing multi-player is average at any time.
[Link removed - login to see]

Every rts fan must at least see this.

Here is a list of TA games.
[Link removed - login to see]


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1... 16 17 18 19Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block