Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (21) - TV Shows (56) - Books (8) - Games (99)

Seveneves review

Posted : 7 months, 3 weeks ago on 3 February 2017 05:25 (A review of Seveneves)

Shoot Julia. Every time.

Aida "this will lead to war" Sane people "ok, lets not create future conflicts"

Why not Mars?

500 years not 5000


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Integral Trees review

Posted : 3 years ago on 10 September 2014 02:26 (A review of Integral Trees)

Feels extremely hurried after entering jungle. Quinn tufts choice to not explore their environment or develop new tech was their undoing.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Supreme Ruler 2020 review

Posted : 3 years, 1 month ago on 25 August 2014 02:39 (A review of Supreme Ruler 2020)

Unlike its competitors the ministers in this game can do a good job of micromanaging everything to distant worlds degrees.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Geopolitical Simulator Masters Of The World review

Posted : 3 years, 1 month ago on 24 August 2014 03:39 (A review of Geopolitical Simulator Masters Of The World)

Way too much micro. As far as I know there is no way to let the AI take over stupid and repetitive functions. That is a game killer for me. For example trade contracts should be automatic and on a global scale which would be much more true to life. Compared to Fate of the World MoW has much better, more focused scenarios/country needs and at the expense of bugs a much more complete simulation. ++ multiplayer and mods


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Fate of the World review

Posted : 3 years, 1 month ago on 21 August 2014 02:49 (A review of Fate of the World)

Match solution card to problem news. Repeat 25 times. Its relationship graph made me want to play Democracy 3.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

WarZone 2100 review

Posted : 3 years, 2 months ago on 9 July 2014 12:42 (A review of WarZone 2100)

Its free now. And open source i think. This game gave the player the ability to design their units with a total of something like 4k combinations in total. Also a huge tech tree.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Divinity: Dragon Commander review

Posted : 3 years, 3 months ago on 26 June 2014 08:23 (A review of Divinity: Dragon Commander)

Nice story and animation. Game play is 3 ring circus in a good way. Like action? focus on dragon. Like rts? focus on units. Like turn based strategy? then auto all your battles.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pandora First Contact review

Posted : 3 years, 8 months ago on 26 January 2014 11:53 (A review of Pandora First Contact)

Lots like sid meiers Alpha Centauri but weaker in all ways except combat and graphics. Possibly has better modding idk. Its enough to be a real 4x strategy game. Unfortunately the micromanagement, especially the really stupid useless micromanagement of population mercilessly kills this game. Don't but this game until they add a governor.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Sins of a Solar Empire review

Posted : 3 years, 8 months ago on 22 January 2014 01:30 (A review of Sins of a Solar Empire)

The same micromanagement that plagues most 4x but this time in real time. On the upside this limits any kind of sinking into the micromanagemnt on the down side it also limits the good moments. Poorly explained skills instead of organic depth through mechanics limit the payoff. Basically I would rather play an rts like spring ZK or a turn based 4x with decent micro mitigation set to auto-turn. No mods in multiplayer mean the game can not be fixed.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Prime World review

Posted : 4 years ago on 16 September 2013 04:00 (A review of Prime World)

Problems;
Separate leveling imbalances the game to the point that i sometimes have no clue why my team looses or wins. I'm sure when I power and elo my way up to where everyone is more even this problem will go away but till then its all up to the matchmaker.

Hero balance.

I can't find any of the actual math so a third of my build decisions are complete guesses. Even if this gets solved item transfer penalties strongly penalize testing builds out.

The meehhs;
MMORPG grind and Browser Strategy grind hooks. Never play to gain in-game power rather than immediate fun.

No dominion mode, so old rage problems exacerbated by mmorpg leveling and bad matchmaker.

I wish they spent less time on the minigame and castle building and more time on actual game.

Limited mathcrafting/building.

The gender system. Ehhh.

The good;
Pacing in game with the tactical combat not ending in one second and the strategic pauses not taking too long.

Separate hero Elos.

Voice acting & art.

Awards and rewards based on ingame performance. Something to work for even if you know you will loose.

There are a bunch more modes but most are only modifiers.

You will know to stop playing dota when you team does better if you minigame instead of teamfight.

The game gives best items when player spectacularly looses in pvp. Lol

One of the few games i can see enough to play on my shitty monitor.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block